Pittsford has a Planning Commission consisting of seven volunteer members. The current membership consists of Chair Mark Winslow, Vice Chair Kevin Blow, Robert Charbonneau, Rick Conway, Derek Blow, Tom Markowski, Mark Pape, Robb Spensley (alternate), and Mike Norris (alternate). They work to generate a Town Plan for the Town, which must be renewed at five-year intervals. This commission also updates the town’s zoning regulations. The Planning Commission usually meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm and the public is welcome.



Click here for a pdf of the Pittsford Town Plan


The Rutland Region Planning Commission’s (RRPC) website can be reached through this link: https://www.rutlandrpc.org

The RRPC’s Regional Plan may be accessed through this link: https://www.rutlandrpc.org/our-vision

The RRPC’s Energy Plan may be accessed through this link: https://www.rutlandrpc.org/pages/energy/16/