Meeting Minutes : Planning Commission




January 24, 2013


Planning Commission Members Present – Trish Lewis, Chris Beitzel, Kathryn Brown, and Mike Gecha.  Absent:  Don Nickless.  Others Present – David Boles, Mavis Windsor, Kelly Giard – Recording Secretary.


T. Lewis, Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.



T. Lewis reminded the Planning Commission members that the Zoning Regulation work continues and will be reviewed at future meetings.



The Public Hearing was opened at 7:03 PM by T. Lewis.


T. Lewis explained that this was a permit application by David Boles (applicant and owner) and Mavis Windsor, Retha Boles, and David Boles (owners for a variance from the setback requirements to a new property line as part of a proposed subdivision of property located at 15 and 22 Colburn Lane, Parcel ID #1228 and, consisting of approximately 2.21 acres in the Town of Pittsford, Vermont.


Mr. Boles explained the project and property.  Mr. Boles explained that there were 2 mobile home lots (the homes have been removed); a carriage house and house, which currently exist on the property.  Mr. Boles explained that the project would have the carriage house on 1 lot; the main house and garage on a separate lot; and the mobile home lots on a third lot.


K. Niemczyk explained that the application variance for this application has been approved by the Zoning Board of Adjustment.


T. Lewis inquired the status of the easements to the various lots.  Mr. Boles indicated that there would be recorded easements.


M. Gecha inquired the purpose of the project and inquired the status of the sewer services on the property.  Mr. Boles explained that there is no town sewer system on the property and there is no service available on that section of Route 7.  K. Niemczyk explained that there are State wastewater permits on file in the Town Office.


Motion by C. Beitzel and seconded by M. Gecha to approve the subdivision as presented.  Motion passed unanimously 4 – 0.



None presented at this time.



T. Lewis made note that there will be an Energy Committee meeting on January 31, 2013 at 6:30 PM at the library.



None necessary at this time.



The Planning Commission adjourned at 7:16PM.


The next meeting will be held on February 28, 2013 at 7:00 PM.


Respectfully Submitted



Kelly Giard, Recording Secretary


                                                                        Don Nickless, Chair


Trish Lewis, Vice Chair


Mike Gecha


Chris Beitzel


Kathryn Brown