Meeting Minutes : Planning Commission



September 27, 2012


Planning Commission Members Present – Don Nickless, Kathryn Brown, Trish Lewis, Chris Beitzel, Mike Gecha and Thor Konwin.   Others Present – Vanessa Mills-Holmquist, Jim Radamacher, Ann Radamacher, Vanessa Mills-Holmquist, Ken Niemczyk – Zoning Administrator, Kelly Giard – Recording Secretary.


D. Nickless, Chair, called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.



A letter was written to the Rutland Regional Planning Commission advising them that the Village has been re-signed by the Select Board.


The minutes from the August 23, 2012 meeting were signed with no corrections.



None presented at this time.



Mr. Radamacher explained that the draft of the Town Plan that was at the Library had some information that was not in the same draft (both labeled ‘Draft 3’) that was received from the Town Clerk’s Office.  Mr. Radamacher called Brandon and their draft is the same as what was received from the office.  K. Niemczyk will look into this issue and resolve prior to the hearing to be held on October 4, 2012.



The procedures for the October 4, 2012 Public Hearing on the Town Plan were discussed.  There was much discussion concerning whether the timing of the submission to the Rutland Regional Planning Commission was prior to the adoption by the Select Board.  D. Nickless will schedule a meeting with the Region to have this point determined and will advise the Planning Commission members.


The work continues on the Zoning Regulations.  The members of the Planning Commission members were asked to complete the work on their sections and e-mail them to D. Nickless, who will meet with the Recording Secretary to complete the document as this is on a very limited timeline.



None necessary at this time.



The Planning Commission adjourned at 8:00PM.


The next meeting will be held on October 4, 2012 at 7:00 PM.


Respectfully Submitted



Kelly Giard, Recording Secretary


                                                                        Don Nickless, Chair


                                                                        Thor Konwin, Vice Chair


Trish Lewis


Mike Gecha


Chris Beitzel


Kathryn Brown, Alternate