Meeting Minutes : Planning Commission



July 26, 2012


Planning Commission Members Present – Trish Lewis, Mike Gecha, Chris Beitzel and Thor Konwin.   Absent:  Don Nickless, Chairman.  Others Present – John Hays, Christine Halliday, Matt Halliday, Ray Page, Jim Radamacher, Dorothy Parkinson, Rick Colburn, Kelly Giard – Recording Secretary, and Ken Niemczyk – Zoning Administrator.


T. Konwin, Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM.




1.  Application by Raymond H. Page, agent for Richard W. Colburn for property located at 2051 Corn Hill Road, Parcel ID # 1663 for a subdivision of 41.4 acres into 2 lots (29.4 acres and 12.00 acres).


This meeting was to re-open the subdivision hearing concerning the Richard Colburn property on 2051 Corn Hill Road.


Mr. Halliday had expressed concerns over the GPS north and magnetic north as described on a previous survey.  Mr. Page indicated that the pins were flagged.


Mr. Halliday, Mr. Page and Mr. Colburn are in agreement of the survey as presented.


T. Lewis requested that the final record, which is to be filed in the Town Clerk’s office, clearly indicate GPS north or magnetic north.


T. Konwin closed the Public portion of the hearing until the Planning Commission could consider the application in Deliberative Session following Public Comment.


Mr. Page and Mr. Colburn exited at 7:11 PM.



Jim Radamacher presented the proposed changes to the Town Plan for the Planning Commission members to review and discuss at the August 2 meeting.  Mr. Hays has also reviewed the proposed changes and agrees.  C Beitzel indicated that there was a petition presented to the Select Board recommending that the Town Plan be reviewed and modified to include specific notations concerning the proposed wind tower project.



Motion by T. Lewis and seconded by C. Beitzel to enter into Deliberative Session at 7:24 PM for discussion concerning the Page/Colburn application.  Motion passed unanimously 4 – 0.


The Planning Commission exited Deliberative Session at 7:31 PM.


Motion by T. Lewis and seconded by M. Gecha to approve the application as presented by Raymond H. Page.  Motion passed unanimously 4 – 0.




Motion by T. Konwin and seconded by M. Gecha to adjourn at 7:36 PM.


The next meeting will be held on August 2, 2012 at 7:00 PM.


Respectfully Submitted



Kelly Giard, Recording Secretary





                                                                        Don Nickless, Chair


                                                                        Thor Konwin, Vice Chair


Trish Lewis


Mike Gecha


Chris Beitzel