Emergencies

Pittsford First Response Squad911
To Report a Fire or Emergency911
Vermont State Police - Rutland911 or
773-9101

Public Safety

Fire House483-2821
Fire Warden (Burning Permits), Mr. Bowman683-9184
Police Department483-6500
Ext. 14
Fax: 802-483-0037
policechief@pittsfordvermont.com
Police Cruiser342-0030 or 342-7139
Police Department police2@pittsfordvermont.com
Rutland County Women's Network (HerStory House)775-3232

Town Offices

Town Clerk and Treasurer, Helen McKinlay483-6500
Ext. 12
ClerkTreasurer@pittsfordvermont.com
Assistant Town Clerk & Treasurer, Jean Parker483-6500
Ext. 11
AsstClerkTreasurer@pittsfordvermont.com
Accountingaccounting@pittsfordvermont.com
Town Manager,
John Haverstock
483-6500
Ext. 20
Manager@pittsfordvermont.com
Assistant to the Town Manager, Linda Drummond483-6500
Ext. 10
asst2manager@pittsfordvermont.com
Water & Sewer Superintendent, Bruce Babcock483-6778Water@pittsfordvermont.com
Water / Sewer Emergencies: Pager741-1266
Assistant Water & Sewer Superintendent, Shawn Hendee483-6778
Emergencies: Pager741-0922
Town Office Fax483-6612
Town Zoning Administrator, Kenneth Niemczyk483-6500
Ext. 18
zoning@pittsfordvermont.com
Town Listers483-6500
Ext. 15
Listers@pittsfordvermont.com
Town Recreation Dept., Randy Adams, Director483-6500
Ext. 17
Recreation@pittsfordvermont.com
Town Sewage Treatment Plant483-6297Sewer@pittsfordvermont.com
Town Highway Garage483-6886Highway@pittsfordvermont.com

Other Numbers

Pittsford Preschool483-2062
Lothrop Elementary School483-2242
Otter Valley Union High School247-6833
Superintendent of Schools247-5757
Maclure Library483-2972
Recreation Area (summer only)483-6688
Rutland County Humane Society483-9171http://www.rchsvt.org/
Post Office - Pittsford483-6641
Post Office - Florence483-2335